Live Reviews

Nov 1, 2020
Posted by: bob
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 6, 2020
Posted by: bob
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 21, 2020
Posted by: bob
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 26, 2020
Posted by: bob
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 21, 2020
Posted by: bob
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 14, 2020
Posted by: bob
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 22, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 18, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 13, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 8, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 4, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 1, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 16, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 10, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 9, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 9, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 3, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 2, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
May 28, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
May 26, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
May 19, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
May 13, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
May 5, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
May 4, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 30, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 28, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 24, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 17, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 14, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 9, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 6, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 1, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 20, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 4, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 31, 2020
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 29, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 21, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 14, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 13, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 8, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 21, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 18, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 27, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 23, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 19, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 18, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 29, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 26, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 22, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 21, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 19, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 13, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 1, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 24, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 16, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 11, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 10, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 26, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 14, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 9, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 28, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 2, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
May 31, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
May 25, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
May 21, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
May 18, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
May 14, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
May 13, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
May 5, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 25, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 19, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 13, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 6, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 1, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 29, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 27, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 17, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 15, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 7, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 24, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 18, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 10, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 9, 2019
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 27, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 22, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 5, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 21, 2018
Atreyu - Baltimore Soundstage 11/21/18
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 18, 2018
The Struts - 11/18/18 Baltimore review!
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 9, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 7, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 26, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 22, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 21, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 5, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 4, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 3, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 2, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 30, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 18, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 10, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 6, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 13, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 29, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 7, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 6, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 5, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 30, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 19, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 17, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 7, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
May 27, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
May 26, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
May 9, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
May 5, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 28, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 27, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 24, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 23, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 6, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 4, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 1, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 10, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 29, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 20, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 19, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 6, 2018
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 30, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 10, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 5, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 31, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 26, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 25, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 22, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 19, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 18, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 4, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 3, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 2, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 27, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 22, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 19, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 16, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 8, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 18, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 17, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 31, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 28, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 24, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 19, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 16, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 7, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 16, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 10, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 2, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
May 31, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
May 19, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
May 13, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
May 10, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 29, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 28, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 24, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 20, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 18, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 12, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 7, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 3, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 26, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 9, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 25, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 20, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 14, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 11, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 10, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 18, 2017
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 16, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 11, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 7, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 3, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 20, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 10, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 15, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 14, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 13, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 6, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 1, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 30, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 24, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 17, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 16, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 7, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 26, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 25, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 20, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 18, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 13, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 9, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 5, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 3, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 2, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 1, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 31, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 27, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 26, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 24, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 16, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 2, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 29, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 26, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 23, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 2, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
May 19, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
May 17, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
May 11, 2016
Author: 
May 10, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
May 8, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
May 6, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 30, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 30, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 28, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 23, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 22, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 10, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 9, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 8, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 5, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 1, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 28, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 21, 2016
Rock N Roll Experience reviews Mac Sabbath!
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 17, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 17, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 12, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 5, 2016
Slayer & Testament at the Fillmore!
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 1, 2016
Bullet For My Valentine @ Fillmore 3/1/16
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 26, 2016
Led Zeppelin 2 @ The Fillmore
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 12, 2016
Posion Idea 2/12/16
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 27, 2016
Red Sun Rising @ Soundstage
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 17, 2016
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 8, 2016
Hinder & Shaman's Harvest 1/8/16 @ Baltimore Soundstage
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 28, 2015
RIP Lemmy
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 13, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 12, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 10, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 8, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 5, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 4, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 29, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 28, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 19, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 11, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 9, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 1, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 28, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 25, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 17, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 11, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 9, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 8, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 26, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 15, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 13, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 2, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 1, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 28, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 24, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 23, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 7, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 20, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 19, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 18, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 12, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
May 31, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
May 30, 2015

Necrophagia / 1349 - 5/30/15 @ Ottobar!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 15, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
May 14, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
May 14, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
May 13, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
May 12, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
May 10, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
May 2, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 24, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 23, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 8, 2015

Black Label Society / Wino

April 8, 2015

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

Black Label Society Set List: Losin’ Your Mind, Suicide Messiah, Road Back Home, Spoke In The Wheel, House of Doom, Machine Gun Man, Sold My Soul, Angel of Mercy, In This River, Empty Promises, Throwin’, Blessed Hellride, Dying Time, Overlord, Stillborn

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 7, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 1, 2015

Electric Wizard / Satans Satyrs

April 1, 2015

Soundstage

Baltimore, Maryland

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 31, 2015

Coal Chamber / Filter / Combichrist / American Head Charge

March 31, 2015

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, Maryland

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 19, 2015

 

RIP AJ Pero

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 14, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 13, 2015

Scott Weiland & The Wildabouts / Stocklyn

March 13, 2015

Ottobar

Baltimore, Maryland

It was a rather calm Friday the 13th in Baltimore when former Stone Temple Pilot singer Scott Weiland performed at the 300+ capacity Ottobar in Baltimore.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 3, 2015

HELL YEAH / Devour The Day / Like A Storm

March 3, 2015

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, Maryland

Hell Yeah Set List: Hell Yeah, Matter, Blood, Demons, War, Moth, Cross, BOB, DMF, Say When, Alcohaulin’ Ass, You Wouldn’t Know, Cowboy

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 24, 2015

Musically, all bands on this bill were diverse and “different” stylistically to a point where you had one part of the set which was nu-metal, one part was hard rock, and the main course was power driven, sample heavy, & symphonic.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 15, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 4, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 31, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 25, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 21, 2015
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 14, 2015

ISLANDER / KYNG / SEETHER / PAPA ROACH

January 14, 2015

The Fillmore

Silver Spring, Maryland

On paper this billing makes very practical sense because the headliner has a 15+ year history of hits, the co-headliner is one of the more consistent modern rock acts out there, and the 2 baby bands on the bill fill in the gaps with solid guitar based rock n roll.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 9, 2015

WATAIN

January 9, 2015

Soundstage

Baltimore, Maryland

Formed in 1998 and taking their name from a record by American Death Metal band Von, Watain have earned their place amongst the black metal legions through solid record releases and constant touring. Watain graced Baltimore with a 2015 tour stop and they never dissapoint when you see them live.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 31, 2014

STEEL PANTHER / CHARM CITY DEVILS

December 31, 2014

The Fillmore

Silver Springs, Maryland

What better way to say goodbye to 2014 than rockin’ out with Baltimore’s own Charm City Devils & Cali’s last true hair metal band Steel Panther!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 20, 2014

RED DRAGON CARTEL / ETHAN BROSH

December 20, 2014

Fish Head Cantina

Baltimore, MD

I was honestly surprised to see this club show packed because the show itself received very little promotion outside of what local openers Ghost of War did. The room was filled with a crowd that had probably see Jake back during the “Bark at the Moon” tour because no one was young there!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 13, 2014

GWAR / CORROSION OF CONFORMITY

December 13, 2014

Soundstage

Baltimore, MD

Packed in like sardines on 12/13/14 in Baltimore, Gwar’s first tour since Oderus’ death was an overwhelming success despite the mood of the show being sad & depressing.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 10, 2014

CHEVELLE / CROBOT

December 10, 2014

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, MD

A sold out show in Baltimore, Maryland on a Wednesday night is a beautiful thing! Seeing a large club filled with rock n roll people reaffirmed that rock is NOT dead that it’s simply changed it’s form just a little.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 30, 2014

DOPE / HED PE

November 30, 2014

Fish Head Cantina

Baltimore, MD

I was very impressed to walk into this show on a Sunday night and see it jam packed!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 29, 2014

ALIEN ANT FARM / STARS IN STEREO

November 29, 2014

Fish Head Cantina

Baltimore, MD

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 26, 2014

CHARM CITY DEVILS

November 26, 2014

Soundstage

Baltimore, MD

Thanksgiving Eve is essentially the night before the turkey coma and that’s not a joke. In Baltimore, Maryland there is a tradition of having cool local bands play on this night and at Baltimore Soundstage Charm City Devils performed a rockin’ set for their hometown crowd.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 19, 2014

SLIPKNOT / KORN

November 19, 2014

Royal Farms Arena

Baltimore, MD

Slipknot & Korn played the chicken box in Baltimore on November 19 and the term “Chicken Box” is a joke regarding the recent name change to the Baltimore Arena...worst arena name EVER!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 17, 2014

POWERMAN 5000 / AMERICAN HEAD CHARGE

November 17, 2014

Soundstage

Baltimore, MD

Initially this tour was a joint run with Wayne Static & PM5K co-headlining together but sadly Mr. Static passed away just before the tour start thus making it a Powerman 5000 headlining tour.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 14, 2014

SALIVA / FUTURE LEADERS OF THE WORLD

November 14, 2014

Fish Head Cantina

Baltimore, MD

Josey Scott was the face/voice of Saliva. Once he announced his departure from the band in 2012 I had personally written the band off because I had a hard time imagining Saliva without Scott. In 2014 Saliva is actually a stronger, more vibrant, and much better band than it ever was with Scott!

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 10, 2014

FASTER PUSSYCAT

November 10, 2014

Prime

White Marsh, MD

Prime is essentially the old House of Rock which has been fully remodeled and renovated....the club looks awesome and it’s lay out is more dance club than rock club. The new sound system is a big step up from the last time I saw Faster Pussycat play at this venue and the notable thing is that this was a FREE show!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 1, 2014

RICHIE KOTZEN

November 1, 2014

Rams Head Onstage

Annapolis, MD

“It’s shocking that Richie was ever a member of Poison because he’s a million times better than every member of that band, Period!” That’s exactly what I was thinking as I witnessed Richie exude his brand of rock n soul onstage at Rams Head in Annapolis.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 31, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 24, 2014

JUDAS PRIEST / STEEL PANTHER

October 24, 2014

Pier Six

Baltimore, MD

Judas Priest Set List: Battle Cry Intro, Dragonaut, Metal Gods, Devils Child, Victim of Changes, Halls of Valhalla, Love Bites, March of the Damned, Turbolover, Redeemer of Souls, Beyond the Realms, Jawbreaker, Breaking The Law, Hell Bent For Leather, You’ve Got Another Thing Coming Living After Midnight

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 23, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 14, 2014

DAISY BERKOWITZ

October 14, 2014

Bowery Electric

New York, NY

Daisy Berkowitz aka Scott Mitchell & Marilyn Manson aka Brian Warner created music which forever changed an entire generation of 90’s rock fans.

Marilyn Manson and the Spooky Kids were an eclectic band who’s sound was a tad amateur yet their looks made them stand out amongst the sea of grunge goons in the early 90’s.

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 7, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 25, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 20, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 15, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 12, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 6, 2014

 

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 4, 2014

KIX

September 4, 2014

PBR

Baltimore, MD

Set List: Stop Show, Your Gone, Blow My Fuse, Cold Shower, Girl Money, Cold Blood, Top Down

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 26, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 19, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 17, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 3, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 25, 2014

KISS / DEF LEPPARD

July 25, 2014

Jiffy Lube Live

Bristow, VA

Walking through the parking lot for this event I was immediately reminded of the movie “Heavy Metal Parking Lot” because this IS that same crowd from that movie; literally & figuratively! The documentary was filmed in Washington, DC and the fans that appeared in the movie would be around the average age range of the customers attending this show.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 22, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 21, 2014

VERUCA SALT

July 21, 2014

Black Cat

Washington, DC

Set List: Get Back, All Hail Me, It’s Holy, Straight, Forsythia, Spiderman '79, With David Bowie, One Last Time (partial), Don't Make Me Prove It, Wolf, I'm Taking Europe With Me, Kiss Me Til It Bleeds, Venus Man Trap, Aurora, Celebrate You, Number One Blind, The Museum of Broken Relationships, Hey Little Ghost, Seether, Shimmer Like A Girl, 25; Encore: Shutterbug, Volcano Girls, Victrola, Earthcrosser

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 19, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 28, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 14, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 2, 2014

 

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 30, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
May 24, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
May 9, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
May 6, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
May 2, 2014

SEVENDUST

May 2, 2014 (Day #2)

Baltimore, MD

Soundstage

Set List: Trust, Prayer, Crucified, Xmas Day, Under It All, Skeleton Song, The Wait, Denial, Disgrace, Ass Drop, Gone, INTERMISSION, Come Down, Hurt (NIN cover), Karma, Got A Feeling, Angel Son, Edge of Seventeen (Stevie Nicks cover), Black

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 26, 2014

M3 ROCK FEST 2014

April 26, 2014 (Day #2)

Columbia, MD

Merriweather Post Pavilion

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 25, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 23, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 21, 2014

ALTERBRIDGE / MONSTER TRUCK

April 21, 2014

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

Alterbridge Set List: Addicted, White Knuckles, Come To Life, Brand New Start, Ghosts, Ties That Bind, Waters Rising, Isolation, Broken Wings, Farther Than The Sun, Metalingus, One Day Remains, Blackbird, Open Your Eyes, Rise Today (with Paul Reed Smith)

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 20, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 19, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 6, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 3, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 27, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 15, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 7, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 4, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 31, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 28, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 19, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 17, 2014
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 21, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 6, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 4, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 27, 2013

 

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 16, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 9, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 8, 2013
Dir En Grey Set List: Obscure, Juuyoku, Karma, Dozing Green, Gaika Chinmoku Ga, Bottom of Death Valley, The Blossoming Beelzebub, dead tree, Vinushka, Karasu, Rinkaku, Different Sense, Kasumi, Reiketsu Nariseba, The Final, Hageshiba To Kono Mune...

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 3, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 2, 2013

 

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 30, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 27, 2013

Pearl Jam

10/27/13

Baltimore Areana

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 26, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 18, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 12, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 5, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 28, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 27, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 14, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 31, 2013

ELECTRIC BOA / KILL BETTY / PURGE EFFECT

August 31, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 30, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 23, 2013

STYX / REO SPEEDWAGON

August 23, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Pier Six

STYX set list: Blue Collar Man, Grand Illusion, Fooling Yourself, Lady, Light Up, Man In The Wilderness, Miss America, I’m Ok, Crystal Ball, Too Much Time, Come Sail Away, Rockin’ The Paradise, Renegade

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 20, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 18, 2013

 

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 16, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 13, 2013

CANDLEBOX / CANDLELIGHT RED / SONS OF THE RADIO

August 13, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Soundstage

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 29, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 26, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 23, 2013

 

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 19, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 10, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 29, 2013

TAPROOT

June 29, 2013

White Marsh, MD

House of Rock

Animated, weird, wacky & ear wiggling....all words I’d use to describe the Tap Root show on June 29th at the House of Rock in White Marsh. The band was on fire when they performed the “Gift” record from start to finish and to my surprise they actually packed in a decent crowd...I say that primarily because the band went away for a bit and sadly they never truly achieved the success that their peers from the 90’s did.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 17, 2013

MARILYN MANSON / ALICE COOPER / GWAR

June 17, 2013

Columbia, MD

Merriweather Post Pavilion

First there was the Rob Zombie / Alice Cooper / Murderdolls tour, then 2012’s Rob Zombie / Marilyn Manson tour and in 2013 the combination of Marilyn Manson / Alice Cooper / Gwar hit the road for a Summer Shock Spectacular.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 25, 2013

BARONESS

May 25, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

“Baroness are the Stoner Rock equivalence of Dream Theatre”.....that’s how I described Baroness after witnessing their dynamic live show on May 25th, 2013 in Baltimore, Maryland.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 20, 2013

BEWARE OF DARKNESS

May 20, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Soundstage

Formed in 2010 by Kyle Nicolaides & Tony Cupito Beware of Darkness have already made a mark in the music world by opening for Smashing Pumpkins, Stone Temple Pilots & Social Distortion in a relatively short period of time which is a big deal for a new band! Beware of Darkness rolled through the Maryland area on a warm Monday evening and sadly the show itself had just around 30 people in attendance. Regardless of the small turn out Beware of Darkness gave the audience a kick ass rock show that oddly enough featured the bands lead single “Howl” played 2 times in the set!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 16, 2013

THE DARKNESS

May 16, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Power Plant Live

In Baltimore, Maryland the yearly Preakness Races happen during mid May and the week of Preakness is known as a party week in Maryland because there are random free events which lead up to the Preakness.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 4, 2013

M3 ROCK FEST 2013

May 4, 2013 (Day #2)

Columbia, MD

Merriweather Post Pavilion

The night before Day #2 of the M3 Rock Fest I caught the Limp Bizkit concert at Rams Head Live and I’ll admit I partied a little too hard because I didn’t get in bed till after 5 AM & woke up around 1 PM so needless to say I missed a small chunk of the M3 show.....I arrived in time to catch the tail end of....

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 3, 2013

LIMP BIZKIT

May 3, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

When Limp Bizkit announced they were reuniting as a band the general consensus was, “Who cares?” because Limp Bizkit came & went in a blur...their cover of “Faith” by George Michaels was what propelled the band to fame thanks in part to MTV playing the hell out of their video’s which made Fred Durst a mogul in the rock world. Hit after hit Limp Bizkit were on fire for many years but band turmoil between Wes Borland & Fred Durst led to Wes exiting the band & eventually L.B. called it a day until they were able to patch up things between band members.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 1, 2013

PAPA ROACH

May 1, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

Otherwise & Escape The Fate opened this show but by the time I arrived Escape the Fate were mid way through their set.... I give the band credit for having a really clean audio mix for their set because you could clearly hear all of the guitar solos and overall the band’s live mix sounded great!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 29, 2013

ALL THAT REMAINS

April 29, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

Support acts for this bill included local favorites Rome Apart & Sky Came Burning but sadly I arrived just towards the end of Sky Came Burning’s set...the openers started at 7:30 PM sharp & the entire show was over by 10:20 PM!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 27, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 24, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 23, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 22, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 19, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 17, 2013
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 16, 2013

CRUCIFIED BARBARA / CRASHDIET

April 16, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Voltage

Crucified Barbara’s first ever tour of the USA was a rock n roll cock-a-whoop because the band of 4 females were sandwiched between an all male billing & to be honest with you the girls in Crucified Barbara played just as hard as the boys in the other bands and on a musical level I felt like Crucified Barbara were the superior band on this bill!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 11, 2013

MINDLESS SELF INDULGENCE

April 11, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Ram’s Head Live

Mindless Self Indulgence set list:  Witness, Shut Me Up, It Gets Worse, Stupid MF, You’re No Fun Anymore, 1989, Issues, Fuck Machine, Never Wanted, Prescription, Bring the Half, Ass Backwards, Eveningwear, Tornado, Ala Mode, 7-11, Planet of the Apes, Faggot, On It, Bitches, Straight To Video

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 10, 2013

VOLBEAT / DANKO JONES

April 10, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Ram’s Head Live

Volbeat set list:

Intro / Goat, A New Day, Guitar Gangsters, Heaven nor Hell, Sad Man’s, Lola, Human, 16 Dollars, Hangman, Warrior, Mary / Slayer, Angelfuck, Another Day, Dead But Rising, Still Counting, Intro / Mirror, Fallen, Pool of Booze

Danko Jones set list:

Had Enough, Play the Blues, First Date, Just A Beautiful Day, Full of Regret, I Think Bad Thoughts, Lovercall, Cadillac, Mountain

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 3, 2013

BIG WRECK

April 3, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Soundstage

It’s ironic that Big Wreck are a Canadian based band yet were formed in Boston, Massachusetts by singer/guitarist Ian Thornley. The band garnered all of their success via the Canadian music scene and they rolled through the Baltimore area in support of their 2012 record “Albatross” on April 3, 2013.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 28, 2013

FASTER PUSSYCAT

March 28, 2013

White Marsh, MD

HOR

When you go to see an 80’s hair band in 2013 you must realize that it’s nothing more than nostalgia and if you expect any artist to be exactly how they were nearly 30 years prior you will almost always be let down because no band remains the same in regards to sound, looks, or it’s actual original members after a certain point.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 24, 2013

GARBAGE

March 24, 2013

Silver Spring, MD

The Fillmore

Set List:

Supervixen, Queer, Automatic Systematic Habit, Hammering in My Head, Blood for Poppies, Special, Why Do You Love Me, #1 Crush, I Think I'm Paranoid, The One, Cup of Coffee, Cherry Lips, Man on a Wire, The Trick Is to Keep Breathing, When I Grow Up, Only Happy When It Rains, Vow, You Look So Fine / Dreams Play (Fleetwood Mac cover), Stupid Girl,Push It, Beloved Freak

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 21, 2013
p> ORGY / DAVEY SUICIDE / VAMPIRES EVERYWHERE

March 21, 2013

White Marsh, MD

HOR

Initially this show was supposed to start at 8:45 PM but for some reason it kicked off after 9 PM with Davey Suicide as the opener....the opening set by Mr. Suicide was a blur of baby powder, flashing lights & dark imagery which was sadly not backed up by solid music.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 28, 2013

TOM KEIFER

February 28, 2013

White Marsh, MD

HOR

I’ve always believed that Cinderella’s over the top glam image from the 80’s was an albatross around the bands neck because the music they created really was a step above the other acts from that genre and if Cinderella came out in the 70’s or even late 80’s with a stripped down look that was more Aerosmith & less glittery I think the band would have been taken seriously & lasted much longer in the music business...sadly though the bands look was what lumped them in a genre that didn’t really define their sound.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 21, 2013

DOPE

February 21, 2013

Springfield, VA

Empire

“We are not a metal band!” - Edsel Dope

That was a direct quote from Edsel when he began talking about music & someone from the crowd declared Dope were a metal band....Edsel was on fire this night with his jokes, random banter & his constant begging for weed throughout the night.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 20, 2013

SHINY TOY GUNS

February 20, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

Set List:

Intro, Carrie, Ghost Town, Somewhere To Hide, Ricochet, Le Disko, Don’t Cry Out, Rocketship, Major Tom, Speaking Japanese, Fading Listening, Rainy Monday, You Are The One

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 19, 2013

SHINEDOWN / THREE DAYS GRACE

February 19, 2013

Baltimore, MD

First Mariner Arena

The first BIG Arena rock show for 2013 in the Maryland area featured Shinedown with special guests Three Days Grace & POD serving as show openers.

I missed the POD set but arrived just in time to catch the Three Days Grace set....the great debate during the TDG set was “Is the new singer as good as Adam?”

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 16, 2013

DIZZY REED

February 16, 2013

White Marsh, MD

HOR

“I've Been Doing This Bullshit My Entire Life!” - Dizzy Reed

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 15, 2013

HANZEL UND GRETYL

February 15, 2013

Towson, MD

Recher Theatre

Hanzel Und Gretyl are uber-fukkin-tastic just incase you didn’t know and when their caravan o’ German-Sauer-Brat-Metal rolled through the Maryland area it was a no brainer that Rock N Roll Experience would be there to cover the show!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 9, 2013

SPREAD EAGLE

February 9, 2013

White Marsh, MD

HOR

New York based Spread Eagle played Maryland for the first time in their 20+ year career & despite the nights headliner canceling the show went on as scheduled!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 7, 2013

DEVIN TOWNSEND / GOJIRA

February 7, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

Lofty, Atmospheric tones mixed with chunky power chords filled the air as we entered Rams Head on this night....the opening band was almost finished their set and their metal styled version of shoe gaze rock was rather boring and the main reason we made it a point to get there just before Devin Townsend took the stage.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 5, 2013

SISTER SIN / DORO

February 5, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Soundstage

This show was listed as starting at 7 PM and my assumption was that if we got there later we’d miss the opening act & cut right to the core of the show with Sister Sin opening for Doro...

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 18, 2013

BLACK VEIL BRIDES / WILLIAM CONTROL

January 18, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

The screaming little girls were louder than the band....that’s what I will remember the most about this show because up front it was a sea of black x’s when you looked at the crowd. The term “Black x’s” is what I refer to as underaged kids because that’s how they mark the underaged kiddies who can’t drink alcohol at shows in Maryland and they definitely out numbered the adults on this night...it was Hot Topic Gone Wild!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 15, 2013

THE DARKNESS / HELL OR HIGHWATER

January 15, 2013

Baltimore, MD

Rams Head Live

Justin Hawkins is bringin’ rock n roll back!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 31, 2012

HALESTORM

December 31, 2012

Baltimore, MD

Soundstage

New Years Eve in Baltimore....there were a few options in the downtown area BUT the only real rock show was Halestorm at Soundstage which was a sold out event that boasted 2 sets from the band. The show itself was a great way for the band to cap off 2012 because they were recently nominated for a Grammy, toured the world over, did very well at active rock radio, and in 2013 the band will continue to live on the road in support of their latest release!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 28, 2012

JANE’S ADDICTION

December 28, 2012

Washington, DC

9:30 Club

This show was announced as a “Surprise” show & it sold out pretty darn fast....Perry and company took the stage after 10 PM this night with a set that comprised all the hits from the band alongside a newer song or 2....it was surprising to hear them play “Mountain Song” & “Been Caught Stealing” within the first 25 minutes of the show because those are 2 of the bands biggest hits amongst fans yet they rocked them early in the set & closed with an encore of “Jane Says” & then a drum circle finale!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 28, 2012

TAB The Band

December 28, 2012

Washington, DC

9:30 Club

Brothers Adrian Perry (lead vocals/bass) and Tony Perry (guitar), Ben Tileston (drums) & Lou Jannetty (rhythm guitar) are the members of TAB the Band and when it was announced that they were opening for Jane’s Addiction on December 20, 2012 in my hometown I wasted no time in setting up coverage for the show because the bands recorded material impressed me and I was curious how they would pull their music off live.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 27, 2012

SHADOWS FALL / KILLSWITCH ENGAGE / PERIPHERY

December 27, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

Rams Head Live

A sold out metal show on a Thursday night in Baltimore, Maryland...that’s not a phrase you can say too often BUT that was the case when this tour rolled through town on a very cold December night.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 14, 2012

HINDER

December 14, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

Rams Head Live

Walking into the venue Nonpoint were already in the middle of their set & the first thing I noticed was the fact that they had a few new members since the last time I’d seen the band and they closed their set by asking the crowd if it was ok to play the song “Bullet...” despite the fact that a school shooting had happened on this very same day...the crowd had no issues with it & that’s how Nonpoint finished their set.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 11, 2012

ASKING ALEXANDRIA

December 11, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

Rams Head Live

I arrived 10 mins before Asking Alexandria took the stage and the crowd was a sea of under aged kiddies that clamored against the barricade in hopes of getting close to their idols....the irony is that the changing of the guards in the metal world was evident last night when Asking Alexandria were able to sell out Rams Head Live in Baltimore.... they’ve achieved a status where they can play sold out tours in the States and they are drawing in the next generation of “new” metal fans....the older bands are still around BUT a band like Asking Alexandria IS the future of metal music and how much you love them or hate them really depends on how old you are!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 6, 2012

MISFITS

December 6, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

The only original member left is Jerry yet the Misfits remain one of the most influential & marketable punk bands of all time!

Blending 50’s rock with horror punk and songs that are barely 2 mins in length yet leave a mark without even trying...that’s the charm of the Misfits...they don’t waste time on banter & fluff...they do the job loud, fast & hard and before you know it they are all gone....that’s also the irony of the bands early days with Glenn Danzig because the original line up lasted briefly yet their legacy & iconic skull logo have lasted for 2+ decades!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 5, 2012

X / Reverend Horton Heat / Not In The Face

December 5, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

Soundstage

This one ended up being a last minute deal, I set it up on a whim and sometimes the nights you expect NOTHING special are the nights you see the most amazing players onstage & you walk away going “Wow!”

The temperature was slowly dropping outside on this eve and by the time I left the show just a tad after midnight it was cold as hell & windy yet inside the venue it was warm and a weird mix of old punk & rockabilly...this tour really should have been endorsed by Gretch guitars too because X & The Reverend use Gretch guitars exclusively which create that tone that makes both artists so distinct!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 29, 2012

SCOTT WEILAND

November 29, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

Rams Head Live

Set List:

Opening Jam, Crackerman, Paralysis, Killing Me Sweetly, Black Again, Tumble in the Rough, Mockingbird Girl, First Kiss on Mars, Do It For The Kids, California / Mountain Song, Can't Stand Me Now, Barbarella, Encore: Vasoline, Unglued

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 24, 2012

STEEL PANTHER

November 14, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

Ram’s Head Live

“My Heart Belongs To You, But my Cock is community property.” That line from “Community Property” explains what Steel Panther is all about perfectly...the band is a real metal band that’s comprised of actual musicians BUT they put on a full comedy show and the best way I can describe their live show is that it’s like watching a live version of Beavis and Butthead....lotsa dick jokes, asking women to show their boobs, making fun of every hair metal cliché and overall just making fun of EVERYTHING in a very politically incorrect style!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 23, 2012

CHARM CITY DEVILS

November 23, 2012

Towson, Maryland

Recher Theatre

A few months back I caught Charm City Devils opening for Seether at Pier Six in Baltimore and the set list that night was quite odd for the band because they played their biggest hit “Let’s Rock N Roll” early in the set and I made a comment in my review of that show that the band should always close with “Let’s Rock N Roll” simply because it’s the song that this area recognizes with the most & it’s the song that they are known for...well, on 11/23/12 they DID listen to me!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 15, 2012

DIO DISCIPLES / WITCHBURN

November 15, 2012

White Marsh, Maryland

Dio Disciples are a DIO tribute act that’s officially endorsed by DIO’s estate & on the night I saw the band the line up was: Simon Wright, Craig Goldy, Scott Warren, Oni Logan, Bjorn Englen and Ripper Owens with Ripper & Oni sharing vocals duties equally although I personally believe Ripper sang the best songs in the set!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 9, 2012

JACK RUSSELL’S GREAT WHITE

November 9, 2012

White Marsh, Maryland

I went into this show expecting a complete train wreck based on what I’d heard from others and to my surprise the show was actually pretty good considering it was Jack Russell with a completely new band that called itself “Great White”.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 28, 2012

BLOOD ON THE DANCE FLOOR / NEW YEARS DAY / DAVEY SUICIDE / JEFFREE STAR

October 28, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

Soundstage

I hate it when the listed times change for a show because this concert was listed as having a start time of 8 PM yet the actual start time was 7 PM so fans who arrived assuming the listed set time was correct had a harsh surprise in store when they arrived at 8 PM to see New Years Day finishing up the last song in their set!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 27, 2012

SCARS ON BROADWAY / DEFTONES

October 26, 2012

Baltimore, Maryland

Rams Head Live

Life is like a weird dream sometimes....the blurry images of a random night of rock n roll debauchery that you might see in some 1/2 assed pop culture movie DO happen just like that sometimes and this night the backdrop for that scene was Rams Head Live in Baltimore and the bands lending their music/live performances were non other than the Deftones & Scars on Broadway featuring Daron Malakian from System of a Down.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 24, 2012

MICHAEL SCHENKER

October 24, 2012

White Marsh, Maryland

House of Rock

Looking like the bastard child of Johnny Winter & Gary Busey, Michael Schenker took the stage at the House of Rock in White Marsh, Maryland with a backing band that held each song together tight yet the odd thing was Schenker pretty much anchored the right side of the stage & his interaction with his band members were limited till the end of the show where he finally started to interact with them just a little.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 22, 2012

GEOFF TATE

October 22, 2012

White Marsh, Maryland

Geoff Tate IS the voice of Queensryche and when he was abruptly dismissed as leader of Queensryche in early 2012 the man wasted no time in setting up a tour to keep his name out there & the tour is also a teaser for his new solo record that will be released in the Fall of 2012.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 21, 2012

THRILL KILL KULT

October 20, 2012

Towson, Maryland

Recher Theatre

Groovy Man & Thrill Kill Kult came back to Maryland for their 2012 tour on October 20 and to the bands credit I give them props for constantly changing their live show year after year.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 19, 2012

MARILYN MANSON / ROB ZOMBIE / DJ STARSCREAM

October 19, 2012

Camden, New Jersey

Susquehanna Bank Center

This tour sounds great on paper but when you actually check it out, atleast on this particular night, you realize how different the 3 artists on the bill truly are....

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 6, 2012

MUTEMATH / CIVIL TWILIGHT

October 6, 2012

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, MD

Mutemath is a band who’s roots are scattered amongst indie rock & alternative rock equally....they limit the heavy guitar tones and favor a heavy rhythm & intense beat which is the essence & back bone of what Mutemath do.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 29, 2012

POWERMAN 5000

September 29, 2012

Soundstage

Baltimore, MD

Setlist:

Show Me What You’ve Got, Nobody’s Real, Stars Revolt, Automatic, How To Be A Human, Action, Free, Super Villain, V Is For Vampire, Time Bomb, City of the Dead, Horror Show, Bombshell, Supernova Goes Pop, They Know Who You Are, Hey That’s Right, When Worlds Collide

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 24, 2012

DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT / KATATONIA / PARADISE LOST

September 24, 2012

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, MD

Hevy Devy & co. were back in Baltimore for the last night of the bands 2012 US tour and naturally the night featured a few cool end of tour pranks during the Devin Townsend set but more on that in a moment.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 22, 2012

SEETHER / KYNG / SICK PUPPIES / CHARM CITY DEVILS / YOUNG GUNS

September 22, 2012

Pier Six

Baltimore, MD

The first official day of Autumn for 2012 happened on the same day that this great outdoor rock show took place in Baltimore which was headlined by Seether. It featured 5 kick ass national acts as well as one local opener with the only flaw being the start time of 4 PM which was a tad early for a rock show.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 2, 2012

UPROAR TOUR 2012

September 2, 2012

Jiffy Lube Live

Bristow, VA

The 2012 Installment of the Uproar Tour featured the best of the best in terms of main stream active rock with Godsmack & Shinedown as the nights headliners.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 31, 2012

SPONGE

August 31, 2012

Recher Theatre

Towson, MD

Sponge was a band that made it’s mark in the 90’s via 2 major radio hits, “Plowed” & “Molly” which still get airplay to this very day....the band bridged the gap between pop music, punk & Seattle grunge with guitar tones that varied from drop D heaviness to standard tuning brightness while Vin’s vocals added flavor & a touch of glam to the overall appeal of the music.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 23, 2012

LA GUNS

August 23, 2012

House of Rock

White Marsh, MD

Phil Lewis & his version of LAG rolled through town on a mellow Thursday night and the interesting thing was the previous night Crashdiet played the same venue but sadly the Crashdiet show had way less attendance than the LAG show did. If I had to compare the Crashdiet show to the LAG show I’d say hands down Crashdiet was far superior to LAG but here in the States LAG is a brand that’s know whereas Crashdiet are still struggling to be heard.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 22, 2012

CRASHDIET / MODERN SUPERSTAR / SIN4SIN

August 22, 2012

House of Rock

White Marsh, MD

Swedish Glam Giants Crashdiet did a 4 date US tour and it was a tad shocking when they announced a Baltimore, Maryland date simply because the state of Maryland is NOT a rock n roll town...it’s more of an urban environment where “radio rock” is popular & hip hop/R&B are sadly the flavor more people go for.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 21, 2012

OTEP / BUTCHER BABIES

August 21, 2012

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, MD

This night was plagued by bad situations and I was fortunate enough to arrive in time to check out the Butcher Babies who’s set is best described as a proper mix of boobs & blood!

Butcher Babies refer to their music as Slut Metal & I don’t know if that term is proper or not because music is 2nd to the bands boobs & blood which is all you’ll remember if you ever see Butcher Babies live show.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 17, 2012

 

CINDERELLA

August 17, 2012

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, MD

Cinderella made their mark in the music world when glam rock was popular in the 80’s and sadly the musical prowess of Cinderella was overshadowed by their looks.

Tom Keifer is an extremely talented musician who’s vocals are as amazing as his guitar player yet his talent took 2nd fiddle to his looks because in Cinderella’s prime they were all about big hair, glittery clothes & heavy make-up which made the bands music take a back seat to their appearance.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 9, 2012

AGENT ORANGE / THE QUEERS / FLAT TIRES

August 9, 2012

Recher Theatre

Towson, MD

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 7, 2012

CARNIVAL OF MADNESS 2012

Featuring: Evanescence & Chevelle

August 7, 2012

Pier Six

Baltimore, MD

Evanescence Set List:

What You Want, Going Under, The Other Side, Weight of the World, Lithium, My Heart Is Broken, Whisper, The Change, Never Go Back, Made of Stone, You Star, Lost In Paradise, Sober, Imaginary, Bring Me Back To Life, Disappear, My Immortal

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 5, 2012

“If I Must Be Lonely, I Think I’d Rather Be Alone.” Lyrics from the song “Save Yourself” by Stabbing Westward and a song that The Dreaming closed with when they opened for 12 Stones on this night.

..

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 29, 2012

MAYHEM FEST 2012

July 29, 2012

Jiffy Lube Live

Bristow, VA

Rockstar Energy Drink’s Mayhem Fest 2012 featured a variety o’ metal acts that covered the new breed of metal (Asking Alexandria, As I Lay Dying, White Chapel) as well as classic metal (Motorhead, Slayer, Anthrax) and the headliner of the evening was none other than Slipknot.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 24, 2012

FILTER / FUEL

July 24, 2012

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, MD

Fuel & Filter on the same concert billing in 2012 is interesting because both bands consist of only one original member in each band & that original member happens to be the lead singer.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 22, 2012

CHARM CITY DEVILS / NIKI BARR BAND

July 22, 2012

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, MD

Maryland’s own Charm City Devils played a hometown show on July 22 and this show was special because in many ways it was like a record re-release party and what I mean by that is they released their sophomore release “SINS” via an indie label and they were recently signed to a major label (E-1 Entertainment) which will re-release the “SINS” record with slightly different packaging & 3 bonus tracks not on the original release.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 20, 2012

KISS / MOTLEY CRUE

July 20, 2012

Jiffy Lube Live

Bristow, VA

“You....You Got the Best, The Hottest Band in the World, KISS!” That’s how the KISS set started & it was a reminder that the human element of mistakes & flubs were bound to happen on the opening night of the tour.

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 19, 2012

VOLBEAT / HELLYEAH

July 19, 2012

Rams Head Live

Baltimore, MD

Timing is everything and on this particular night I walked into the venue just as Hellyeah had started their first song which immediately made me wonder, “What the hell?” because I was under the assumption that the show started at 7 PM which is what was listed on the venues web site BUT the show actually started at 6:30 PM so by the time I arrived I had already missed Killinger & Iced Earth.

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 10, 2012

10 YEARS / KYNG / FAIR TO MIDLAND

July 10, 2012

Ram’s Head Live

Baltimore, MD

I’ll give it to whoever put this tour package together because the 3 bands on the billing define totally different genres of rock that somehow mesh quite well when you put these 3 bands/styles together!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 3, 2012

D GENERATION

July 3, 2012

Johnny Brenda's

Philadelphia, PA

Jesse Malin, Howie Pyro, Richard Bacchus, Danny Sage and Michael Wildwood; The wait is over, the hiatus has ended - D Generation are back and giving rock n roll a much needed shot of adrenaline!

On this particular night Jesse made a statement midway through the set that the band had been writing new material for a new D Generation record & they treated us to a brand new song which was a fast paced rock n roll anthem that blended punk rock energy with hard rock aggression; it’s the typical sound that D Generation fans love and what’s really missing from the current rock scene at this point. I’ll admit I was very pleased to hear Jesse tell the crowd that the band is still a “band” and the recent reunion shows were not just cash grabs which many bands do when times get hard.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 1, 2012

Joan Jett took the stage at 8 PM sharp opening with a brand new song called “TMI” & it was cool to see Joan opening with a brand new song which was typical JJ & the Blackhearts material...simple 3 chord rock n roll played loud & aggressive.

Joan was decked out in a one piece unitard that was in the style of Ziggy Stardust and new bass player (former Dope/Murderdolls member) Acey Slade is a good addition to the Blackhearts.... he brought the New York sleaze rock style & attitude to the stage. ”Cherry Bomb” was the 2nd song in the set & that was when things kicked into high gear because it was the first familiar song of the night ...

Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 21, 2012

KYNG / THE SWORD / RED FANG

June 21, 2012

Sonar

Baltimore, MD

This was a hard rock show BUT I’d describe the smell as Funky!

It’s a shame I can’t offer up the heat & smells from this show because the show started out ok but progressively things became hotter & stinkier as the night went on. Kyng’s set started just around 9PM and the band set up their own gear, tuned their own guitars & checked their own stuff just prior to starting their set.

Kyng played a very tight & rather sweaty 27 minute set that had no filler and rocked hard from beginning till end. This would be the only part of the show that I managed to get up close for.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 15, 2012

Leaving this show I walked away feeling exhilarated. I had just seen a multimedia counterculture explosion set to music and it was the primary brain child of that Alien who sings for both Tool & Aperfectcircle, Maynard Keenan! You might ask yourself why I called Maynard an alien & it’s a partial joke which I’ll explain like this:

If you ever watch the Fox cartoon “American Dad” there’s a character on the show named Roger who essentially is a character that’s based loosely after E.T. & Maynard. I realized the Maynard connection when I witnessed the Puscifer show this night because Maynard created many different characters which make the Puscifer experience a reality. Maynard wears numerous costumes, wigs, etc., and throughout the show you see movies shown on numerous screens which portray Maynard as everything from a redneck to a woman and he sells each role with a very tongue in cheek, dry sense of humor that’s identical to what the character Roger on “American Dad” does in every single episode!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 14, 2012

Walking into this show I primarily knew a hand full of the Fleetwood Mac catalog and I knew none of Lindsey’s solo material...I left the show shocked at just how talented Lindsey Buckingham is because what I saw this night was a one man show. It was simply Mr. Buckingham and his guitar(s) on that stage and the man can play anything that ranges from hard rock to folk music!

Lindsey’s gear was quite shocking for this being a primarily unplugged show because he had numerous acoustic amps stacked behind him and he had easily 10 different acoustics setting behind him onstage. He carried an arena rock amount of gear for what was primarily an intimate club show.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 12, 2012

The Cult are not a nostalgia act...they have a new record out in 2012 and when they started their US tour they added a handful o’ songs from the new record alongside their greatest hits of the past such as “Wild Flower”, “Fire Woman” & “She Sells Sanctuary”.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 4, 2012

I’ll preface this review by stating that Glenn Danzig asked that NO photos be taken of him during his live performance and while part of me felt like being a bad ass & snapping a photo just because he said not to I decided to play by the rules and do as requested. Once Glenn left the stage it was ok to take pics of John, Tommy & Steve so the pics in this review are “officially” approved because Kyng gave me photo access & the Danzig backing band were fine with photos being taken.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 23, 2012

 

GARBAGE

May 23, 2012

9:30 Club

Washington, DC

Set list:

Automatic Systematic Habit, Temptation Waits, Shut Your Mouth, Queer, Metal Heart, Stupid Girl, Why Do You Love Me, The World Is Not Enough, #1 Crush, Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go!), Blood for Poppies, Control, Milk, Big Bright World, I Think I'm Paranoid, Bad Boyfriend, Only Happy When It Rains, Push It, Encore: Supervixen, Special, Vow

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 17, 2012

The Annual Preakness race is a big deal in the state of Maryland and during the week of Preakness the state has a traditional week long celebration to get everyone hyped for the big race.

On the Thursday before Preakness 98 Rock always sponsors a free multi band national rock show and this year the 2 featured acts were Foxy Shazam & Buckcherry.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 15, 2012
Kittie deserves a bit o’ recognition for managing to stick around for so many years despite line up & label changes that could have easily destroyed the band internally!

Changing trends be damned because the Lander sisters managed to keep Kittie going via constant touring and fan support....they never gave up on their goals & dreams and they made it work. Kittie made a tour stop in Baltimore, Maryland on May 15, 2012 and this version of the band featured the return of Trish on bass while the core 3 of Morgan, Mercedes & Tara remained the constant in the band.

Author: Bob Suehs
May 13, 2012
Leaving this show all I could think in the back of my mind was “Mother F*cker, Mother F*cker, Mother F*cker....” because Rob Zombie said it quite a few times throughout this particular show.
Author: Bob Suehs
May 12, 2012

Burton C. Bell & Dino Cazares ARE Fear Factory & it’s interesting to note that I used to always view Fear Factory as a band until the band went through a few line up changes and became what it is today.

I remember when Dino left the group initially & Christian switched to guitar the band seemed to go in a darker direction and I almost felt like they touched on goth elements a bit whereas when Dino came back into the fold the music went heavier and oddly enough the original rhythm section was dismissed for totally new guys and to be serious with you, you can’t even tell there’s a new drummer & bass player in Fear Factory because the key elements soundwise in Fear Factory ARE Burton & Dino!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 5, 2012
The Decibel Magazin 2012 Tour

featuring: Behemoth / Watain / The Devils Blood May 5, 2012

Ram’s Head Live

Baltimore, Maryland

Behemoth Set list:

Of Fire & The Void, Intro, Demigod, Moonspell, Conquer All, Intro, 1000 Plagues, Alas, The Seed of I, Decade of the Theron, Intro, At The Left Hand of God, Slaves Shall Serve, Chant For Ezkaton, Intro, 23, Lucifer

 

Author: Bob Suehs
May 3, 2012
Slash Set list:

Mean Bone, Dirty Little Thing, Ghost, Nightrain, Rocket Queen, Back from Cali, Sucker Train Blues, Standing in the Sun, Fall to Pieces, Dr. Alibi, Speed Parade, Watch This, Starlight, You're a Lie, My Michelle, Just Like Anything, Sweet Child o' Mine, Slither, By the Sword, Paradise City

Author: Bob Suehs
May 1, 2012
My initial expectations for Marilyn Manson 2012 were very low and I based that after what I’d read and what I’d seen on the internet from the bands current tour. Let me state for the record kiddies, Marilyn F**KING Manson is back and the show I saw was pretty damn good!

The doors were scheduled to open at 7 PM but for whatever reason they didn’t open till 7:30 PM and the line waiting to get into the venue went probably 2 blocks or more down the street! Seeing the crowd in daylight hours was interesting because you had some very normal looking people in jeans & t-shirts there who were a bit older, then sprinkled in the mix were the mall goths, the old school MM fans who dressed the part, and at this show there was a surprising amount of bimbo groupie girls who felt like because they had large fake boobs they had the right to be a bitch to everyone around them......

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 25, 2012
On the edge of the stage was white tape that read “WATCH IT!” & it’s clearly because this is the stage where Glenn Danzig fell off.

The Art of Dying set was short & they made sure to do their trademark “Jack Daniel's bottle swing” just before they ended their set which was a tad over 30 minutes in length.

Adelita’s Way was up next & I didn’t even bother to watch their set because I’ve seen them several times & they bore me to tears. I did however watch the last few songs of their set in hopes that maybe the band could validate themselves a bit & prove me wrong....sadly they still did nothing for me. Their set was lackluster and their music was simply generic. The only thing I can say about Adelita’s Way is that their singer could be Corey Feldman’s brother and even that fact doesn’t hold much clout these days!

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 21, 2012

 

Charm City Devils kicked off their 2012 SINS US tour on a Saturday night in Towson, Maryland and the show itself also served as the official record release party for the bands new cd “SINS” but sadly there was a tragic event that changed the mood and feel for this evening.

Four days prior to this show former Child’s Play singer Brian Jack passed away and Nick Kay & John Allen from Charm City Devils were founding members of Child’s Play so it was bitter suit to celebrate the release of the new Charm City Devils record while still celebrating the life of Brian Jack. The entire evening was dedicated to the memory of Brian Jack.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 17, 2012

It was announced today (4/17/12) via his family that former Child’s Play singer Brian Jack has passed away.

No further details were officially announced.

Brian Jack was an integral part of Child’s Play & performed lead vocals/guitar on the bands only major label release.

Brian last performed with Child’s Play back in December of 2011 at Ram’s Head Live in Baltimore for a holiday reunion show...this would be Brian’s last onstage performance.

RIP BRIAN JACK

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 14, 2012
Blending elements of music that blur the lines between punk, pop, industrial, techno, dance & hip hop.... England’s The Ting Tings are a 2 person band that might not grab your attention if you don’t listen to their music with an open mind & have a love for musical diversity.

It is funny that Katie White is the singer/guitarist for The Ting Tings because she shares no relation to Jack White who’s also best known as the leader of a 2 person band.

Every song in the bands set on this night truly sounded different and not identical or similar in genre or style. The show started off with an epic synth driven stretch that had Jules and Katie stripping things back to basic backing tracks, live drums & vocals...this was the part of the set that delved into Muse/Coldplay material and it’s what really threw me when they started their show because I was expecting fluffy pop music and they came out being serious!

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 6, 2012
The Bee Gee’s were a disco act made up of brothers who had distinct voices and they peaked in the 1970’s with music that many say killed rock n roll during that era. That’s why it’s actually quite ironic to have a band like Tragedy which is a Metal Bee Gee’s tribute act. The music of the Bee Gee’s had nothing to do with Metal, yet the members of Tragedy play glam metal covers of Bee Gee’s music and they sell it pretty damn well!

When you go to see Tragedy you can expect boat loads o’ glitter, spandex, loud guitars & fun music that has less to do with disco and more to do with just having a good time!

The members of Tragedy all dress like they went to a yard sale Paul Stanley from KISS was throwing....most of their costumes have sequins & stars and the lead guitarist even wears feathered arm warmers like Paul Stanley did back in the 70’s! The only thing the band is actually missing would be the platform boots.

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 30, 2012
Arriving late to this show was a mistake because it was a sold out all ages event that guaranteed a sea o’ hands with black x’s (that means under 21 fyi) & the tragic part of this show was the way security took care of things.
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 29, 2012
The best way I can describe this event is....it was a mismatched combination of metal mixed with elements of polka, folk & viking rock.
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 16, 2012
Posted by: Shane

If I had to use 2 words to describe Pop Evil they would be "Tragically Forgettable" and the reason I say that is because the band has potential and they are decent players.... they have a major label record deal, they get radio airplay, they've been a part of some decent tours and YET the band falls in a rut where they have yet to find their true identity.

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 15, 2012
Posted by: Shane

Before you read this review, if you're not familiar with the book "The Last Living Slut" by Roxana Shirazi I'd highly advise you to read my review of her book:

The Last Living Slut - Roxan Shirazi

Knowing about that book will make the last part of this review make sense.

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 10, 2012
It's hard to believe that Faster Pussycat started in 1986 & after being a band for 26 years there's only 4 full length records under the name Faster Pussycat while Taime's industrial side project The Newlydeads have 2 full length records to their credit.
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 6, 2012
Trying to recall all the details of a Mindless Self Indulgence show...it's much like waking up with random bruises from partying too hard & trying to recall how you acquired said scars....it's impossible to nail down all the facts so you just go with what you can piece together!
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 5, 2012
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 23, 2012
In the late 80's music was desperate for a change... lacking was the danger in music & artists on the scene were happy, shiny & pre-packaged...POISON were a good indication of that statement because they looked pretty, had hits & did NOTHING shocking or outrageous!

Then a little band came along that forged the best of Hanoi Rocks, Iggy Pop, The Rolling Stones & all that was decadent. The band had 5 members who each stood on their own & the core sound the band created was a blend of bluesy rock n roll with punk rock energy..

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 9, 2012
The timeless art of playing riff rock layered with vibrant guitar solo's is an art that Black Stone Cherry were raised on & what it's what they exude when you see the band perform!
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 7, 2012
2 show reviews for the price of one...Anthrax / Testament & Wayne Static from February of 2012!
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 6, 2012
Stephan Jenkins IS Third Eye Blind & at this point him & drummer Brad Hargreaves are the only 2 original members...it's comical to note that Jason Slater from Snake River Conspiracy was actually an original member of this band & co-wrote some of the music on their first record...that's a fact he still cringes over if you ever ask him about it!
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 2, 2012
Sebastian Bach from 2/2/12 & an extra bonus piece on Eye Empire!
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 1, 2012
The word Machinehead means 3 things in rock n roll:

1. It's the title to a classic Deep Purple record

2. It's a hit single by the band Bush

3. It's a metal band fronted by Robb Flynn that blends hardcore with heavy metal.

Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 31, 2012
Cristina Scabbia IS the hottest woman in Metal!

I had to start this review off by stating that & it's something I say based on what I saw at this show....Cristina's presence, her performance & her overall appeal is spot on and totally flawless!

Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 26, 2012

Stars and The Sea blend indie rock with elements of aggressive rock to create a swirl of music that mixes Urge Overkill, Elvis Costello & Sonic Youth with Jeff Buckley while still maintaining an original vibe & sound that's all their own!

Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 14, 2012
In Flames, Trivium & Charm City Devils rocked Baltimore on 1/14/12
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 19, 2011
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 10, 2011
This show was divided into 4 pieces....part one was Corey taking the stage & doing a mini stand up routine.

Part two of the show was Corey reading a passage from his book.

Part three was Corey taking questions from the crowd.

Part Four was the "performance" part of the show and the set list for the musical

Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 27, 2011
The show was totally sold out & it was interesting to see Staind playing a club show when they hadn't done smaller clubs in many years...by the end of the show I will admit I was thinking to myself, wow, these guys are soooo much better in an intimate setting YET they had so many back to back hits that they ARE more suited in a larger venue or even an opening slot on a large arena tour!
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 21, 2011
I knew up front this show was going to be huge, BUT walking into the venue even I was a little surprised by how massive the show itself was...not just the sold out - jam packed crowd, but the large amount o' extra lights, backdrops, drum risers that moved.... this was a BIG massive rock show in a small club setting.
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 16, 2011
Hank 3 is an interesting dude who's hard to lump into one particular musical genre & when you see him perform he does different sets in his live show that mix up country, rock, punk, metal & space rock which proves how hard he is to categorize!
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 31, 2011
Blaze Bayley played Baltimore's Soundstage on Halloween night, 2011 & when I walked into the club my first thought was, Oh My God, there's no one here!
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 12, 2011
Interesting set up to this review...when I tried to cover Devin Townsend's show last year I sadly never made it to the venue because I was in a near fatal car accident...flash forward a year later & here you go, a Devin Townsend show review minus the tragic totalling of my old car! Also, if you're wondering why I posted a pic of Dev's crotch in this review, while I was taking pics he got infront of me & posed in that manner for my camera, so that shot is Dev's joke!
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 1, 2011
Welcome To Glam-sterdam! That was what I thought when Michael Monroe took the stage with his platinum blonde hair, tanned hairless skin & over the top glam rock presence!

The stage Monroe & his band played on was tiny but it was the perfect fit for a rock show that I'd best describe as a pure rock n roll orgy of sound & energy...the energy on that stage bridged the gap between punk rock & excessive sleaze rock & what I am getting at is that there's few artists in this era that deliver such a strong, kick ass, in your face performance like Michael Monroe & his band did on this night!

Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 15, 2011
To most uninformed Sex Pistols fans the bassist for the band was Syd Vicious & it's a known fact that he is dead....the real Sex Pistols fans know however that the original bassist for the band was none other than Glen Matlock who actually wrote & played on several tracks off the bands only all original studio record.
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 7, 2011
The Carnival of Madness tour was created by Shinedown & oddly enough, for this installment of the tour Shinedown were not a part of the tour...it's a concept that I remember Perry Farrell & Jane's Addiction doing many years ago back with the Lollapallooza tour & it's actually a brilliant concept when you think about it...starting a "branded" tour, then eventually letting it go on it's own all Summer without the creator even being there, yet still raking in $$ for the use of the name of the franchise.
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 31, 2011
It seems like Summer flew by in the blink of an eye and the last major Summer Festival to play the Maryland/Virginia/DC area was the Uproar Tour that hit Jiffy Lube Live in Virginia on August 31, 2011.
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 10, 2011
Terri Nunn was always the main attraction when it came to Berlin & in the 90's I became aware of Berlin's music when System of a Down did a cover of "The Metro" & industrial rockers Rorschach Test did a cover of "Sex".
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 30, 2011
The 2011 Mayhem Fest, atleast on paper, came off like a weak billing with headliners Godsmack & Disturbed being the main attraction(s) for the event but to be very truthful with you, the 2011 Mayhem Fest was perhaps the most interesting celebration of all things "metal" that toured across the USA on a large scale in 2011!
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 26, 2011
The yearly installment of the Warped Tour made it's way through the Maryland area on July 26, 2011 & this line-up was not the most interesting billing I've ever seen; the honest truth is that the bands on this year's tour were just so/so....I am not the only person who echoed this statement either, fans I talked to at the show stated the same thing that the tour had dropped the ball with the 2011 line-up, BUT The Warped Tour is not just about the bands...it's also about the vendors, the vibe & the overall party that takes place throughout the day.
Author: Bob Suehs
May 17, 2011
I'll admit that I was pleasantly surprised to hear that Glenn Danzig had scheduled a show for the Baltimore area after the legendary plummet he took off the stage at Ram's Head Live in Baltimore a few years back and the billing was actually a solid line up that included 2 Cents & Devildriver.
Author: Bob Suehs
May 14, 2011
Music is a timeless art, it's a form of expression which signifies a time, it can create a moment, it can be an expression of a feeling....yet the artform of Hair Metal can be best summed up when David Coverdale from White Snake serenaded a woman during his set on Saturday at the M3 Rock Fest & said she was a beautiful woman, blah, blah, then ended with, "By The Way...nice rack!"

The Third installment of the M3 Rock Fest was a 2 day even which featured an interesting assortment of bands that defined the genre of hair metal although there were a few bands on this bill that made bigger marks on the genre than others.

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 26, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised when Grunge superstars Stone Temple Pilots announced a concert date at Pier Six because the band usually plays larger venues, but as it was pointed out to me many times leading up to this show, STP's reputation has taken a hard blow over the past few years due to Scott Weiland's performance quality and what I mean by that is when the man is good he's REALLY good & when he's bad...well, you're lucky if he shows up!
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 22, 2011
Volbeat is a Danish band from Copenhagen and when I think of that area the first thing that comes to mind is Lars Ulrich because he's probably the most famous metal artist to come from that part of the world....actually, when I hear the word Danish I think of a sweet pastry, but anyways....

Volbeat's music is an interesting mix of roots rock combined with blues, punk & straight up metal riffs...imagine mixing Social Distortion, Johnny Cash, The Misfits & Metallica all into one clump o' rock and that's how I'd describe the overall sound & mesmerizing charm that is Volbeat!

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 3, 2011
I had a weird curiosity about going to this show....I was uncertain what the crowd would be like, I was hoping it would be a weird, wild, crazy mix of goth, punk & art damaged music freaks who wanted to see a remotely dark & gloomy sorta evening...what I saw when I arrived about 30 minutes after doors opened was a mostly empty room that smelled of bleach in some spots; this same room was the scene of a horrible crime... 4 people were stabbed & one died less than 48 hours prior to this show date, yet the room was cleaned up (sorta), the blood was wiped away & the only depressing vibes on this night would come from the artists on that stage!
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 27, 2011
Chicago based Rise Against started in 1999 and the style of music they play is what I call "Warped Tour" music. The term "Warped Tour" music simply refers to the sound that you hear more times than not at the majority of the Warped Tours and that sound is a Cali-based sound that's simple punk rock played loud, fast & furious with little if any guitar solos, no hard rock cliched frills, & it's the music that an entire subculture were raised on!

What was interesting about this particular billing was that Bad Religion opened for Rise Against & it was just a few short years ago that Rise Against were opening for Bad Religion!

Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 22, 2011
Growing up, atleast for me, heavy metal music was an escape from reality, it was music that I could relate to specifically because it was ok to be a freak in the realm of Metal, it was about topics that varied from Bondage & Casual Sex to the obvious overtones of The Devil; Heavy Metal music was what the misfits used to fit in with their own kind & it was a bonding experience for all the people who felt different...atleast that's how it felt for me as a young child and the band Stryper were the first "Christian" heavy metal band I'd ever heard about.

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 12, 2011
Jagermeister brought the 2011 Buckcherry tour to Baltimore on February 12 & the show itself was sold out with a crowd that was as diverse at the bands on the bill.

Buckcherry brought old school hard rock ala The Rolling Stones meets Guns N Roses, Hell Yeah brought their brand of redneck metal, All That Remains served up a healthy slab o' metal-core & The Damned Things brought out a unique supergroup that features a few guys from Anthrax, Fall Out Boy & Everytime I Die

Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 25, 2011
Winter weather on the east coast is hit or miss at best; what I mean by that is winter time can be mild at one moment then dump loads of snow the next and that's the way it always is here. On the night Liz Phair brought her Girlysounds to Baltimore we all lucked out & the weather was chilly but mild!
Author: Bob Suehs
Jan 23, 2011
When Avenged Sevenfold started playing arenas my first thought was,

"Is that band REALLY big enough to fill an arena?!?"

I found out that answer on January 23, 2011 when the band brought their current tour to my neck of the woods...it's a very simple YES!

Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 17, 2010
Liz Phair started out nearly 2 decades ago as a simple indie rock girl, her lyrical content always contained witty stories intertwined with extreme sexual overtone...it's what made Liz Phair a fan Phavorite amongst the indie rock underground, I mean the song "Flower" has Liz declaring she wants to be a "Blow Job Queen!"
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 29, 2010
Ozzy's set started with a mini-movie featuring clips of Ozzy intertwined in pop culture TV, movies & videos. Ozzy was in Avatar as a Blue Creature, he argued with Snookie from Jersey Shore, he was "Doug" from The Hangover, & he made a cameo in a Lady Gaga video, then the video screen went dark, the crowd started to scream & Ozzy took the stage opening with "Bark at the Moon"!
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 2, 2010
The Cult started out as an artsy alternative band that had scattered elements of punk rock & psychedelia in their music but throughout the bands career they not only changed members frequently, but they also changed their sound as well.

Billy Duffy & Ian Astbury were the bands life blood & the 2 personalities that are Ian & Billy are what flavored the bands sound so distinctly...Billy's guitar riffs conjure up AC/DC styled rock n roll while Ian's flavor is an interesting mix of electronic music & indie rock.

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 17, 2010
2 Stages, lotsa metal, loads o' stage props, guitar solo's, freaks, boobs, balls, and the singer for 2Cents "package"....this show was crazy & if you missed it you missed one of the more interesting tours to play the Maryland area in quite some time!

HALLOWEEN HOOTENANNY

featuring

Rob Zombie, Alice Cooper, Murderdolls, Black Label Society, Children of Bodom, Clutch, 2Cents

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 6, 2010
I remember being a kid still in school and my Dad took me to see the Clash of the Titans tour many years ago....the bill was Slayer, Megadeth, Anthrax & Alice in Chains.

Alice in Chains opened the show & more or less got booed throughout their entire set! Irony is that Alice in Chains would go on to be bigger than all of the headliners on that bill!

What I remember about the Clash of the Titans tour was that it was non-stop metal, all the bands were heavy as hell & the arena was PACKED with metal heads!

Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 12, 2010
The Toadies gained notoriety in the 90's with their hit single "Possum Kingdom" which you can still hear played on rock radio today, it's an interesting rock song that asks the question, "Do you want to die?" & in my mind I've always tied that song to the 90's grunge scene & Kurt Cobain....I know it's twisted & "Possum Kingdom" has NOTHING to do with Nirvana, BUT, the way the grunge scene ended & the way Kurt Cobain's life ended, "Possum Kingdom" sums it up in a sick way for me!
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 1, 2010
The first thing I will say about this show is that it was HOT outside but it did cool off by the time the sun started to set & upon getting to the concert area the first song I heard playing was "Metal Health" by Quiet Riot & that reminded me of the prior night & Tantric's mic stand!

When you see the current Bret Michael's crowd outside in the direct sunlight you observe the following:

Sun Spots, Grey Hair, Housewives, & I heard the phrase, "This is Mommies Night Out!" more than once while I waited to get into the concert area!

Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 21, 2010
I know some people do not like this version of KISS, but for what it was, it's pure entertainment, it's a show that's meant to make you forget your life & troubles for a few hours & if you can overlook the fact that Tommy Thayer is singing "Shock Me" these days, then you can actually enjoy this band & their current tour.
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 8, 2010
The 3rd annual Mayhem Fest rolled through the Virginia area on August 8, 2010 & the show itself was a fun day for metal because not only were the bands in rare form, but the weather cooperated pretty well because it was a sunny August day with a nice breeze blowing
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 2, 2010
2 Shows in 2 nights; Gettin' stoned w/ Dead Weather & Ravin' it up w/ Lords of Acid
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 28, 2010
The Carnival of Madness tour is a brand new Summer-time venture that Shinedown are planning on making a yearly event; the tour is a play on the bands latest release, "The Sound of Madness" & I'll give it to Shinedown because they packed the inaugural version of the tour with some of modern rock's biggest sellers
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 12, 2010
When Billy Pumpkin (That's what Courtney Love called him & it's stuck in my brain, sorry!) announced that the Smashing Pumpkins were doing a handful o' smaller shows in intimate venues it was a given that most of these shows would be instant sell outs because Billy Corigan hasn't played smaller venues in quite a while, so for all the Smashing Pumpkins fans out there, it was an unexpected treat to have the chance to see the band in a small, sweaty club as opposed to arenas & very large venues where there was little fan interaction.
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 27, 2010
People enjoy a train wreck & if you want proof, look at the career of Courtney Love! Courtney Love is currently touring under the name "Hole" & the interesting side note is that this version of the band is TOTALLY new, & I might be totally wrong in my opinion, but I always thought Eric on guitar was what made Hole "HOLE"....the current version of "Hole" is Courtney Love solo with new people covering Hole songs...that's my take on the current version of "Hole"!
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 19, 2010
The meaning behind "M3" is: Merriweather, Maryland, Metal....yes, that IS the meaning behind M3, no lie! I guess the name "M3", like the 80's hair metal era, has a bit o' quirkiness to is, is slightly goofy, & if you're looking for something beyond pure face-value "fluff" then you should leave questions & curiosities at the front door because the M3 Festival is all things hair metal & on June 19, 2010 it arrived in Columbia, Maryland for it's 2nd year.
Author: Bob Suehs
May 24, 2010
The 6 members of Lacuna Coil create a unique blend of beat oriented hard rock music...at times it's got elements of dance music, there's the straight up hard rock stuff, then there's the tender ballads where Christina sings her heart out....all in all, Lacuna Coil are an interesting band to check out if you are a fan of music
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 16, 2010
HIM / Drive A / We Are the Fallen - March 16, 2010 in Baltimore
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 16, 2010
If you are in any business long enough, you WILL see the best & worst of everything! That opening line is the best statement I can make for how the Megadeth shows on March 16 & 17, 2010 went down....
Author: Bob Suehs
Dec 9, 2009
Ok, so initially, I had no intentions of reviewing this show, this was simply a night from working Rock N Roll Experience for me, I was out to have a little fun, I didn't have a photo pass this particular night, although I always bring my trusty camera "just incase" something happens...I mean, you never know when you might have a cool moment & you wanna capture it...I'll admit it, I'm one of those people who usually carries my camera around because I am afraid I'll miss a killer moment...this particular evening was one that I was chomping at the bit over & I'll tell you why:
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 27, 2009
John Knoll was born on February 9, 1965...ironically, that's the same exact day my Dad was born, BUT, my Dad is only a celebrity in my eyes...John Knoll, you might know best as the guitarist for DANZIG! John is a Baltimore boy, was born and raised in Maryland...this was the first & only show John has played in over 10 years!
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 9, 2009
I'll admit that the premise for this tour, to take hairband giants & to strip them down to just acoustic guitars & to "Strip" their music down to the basics, was not really anything that I found interesting, UNTIL I got to see it done live, & then I realized that there was a unique thing there, because each band on the bill were primarily known for their loud, amplified sound, & to take something that's loud & over the top, & to turn it down & un-plug it, really shows the musical value in each artist, plus, this tour is promoting the VH1 Metal Stripped Unplugged 2 record, so everything serves a purpose here I suppose.
Author: Bob Suehs
Nov 1, 2009
The day was a Thursday, it was average temperature outside, at about 6:30 PM, normally the Recher Theatre in Towson, Maryland, would have a large wrap-around line for most national acts that play the place, but this night, the line was small & you could see that it was comprised of die-hard Iggy Pop fans young & old
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 27, 2009
Veruca Salt rolled into Maryland on October 27, 2005, to rock the Ram's Head Live in Baltimore, Maryland, & to be honest with you, this was the first time I had the opportunity to see the band live & they blew me away!
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 26, 2009
Interesting indeed...Paul Stanley, the main main from KISS decided to do a solo record, & then do a small tour to support it...you might wonder, would the KISS army support this venture or demand the full KISS band? It's a no brainer..Paul is a Major part of KISS & the backing band he has on this tour, the house band from the TV show Rockstar
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 23, 2009
Glenn Danzig is a punk rock pioneer who had a really celebrated cross over career in the metal/rock world via his first major band, the Misfits which evolved into Samhain and then became Danzig.
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 23, 2009
"Ulalume" is an Edgar Allen Poe story, just incase you didn't know, & it's more than likely the reason that MTV chose to have their first ever, Halloween related, "Ulalume Festival" which was filmed for broadcast on the MTV Networks the actual week of Halloween 2009.
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 12, 2009
LIZ PHAIR/Matt Pond PA

10/12/05

9:30 Club

Washington, DC

 

Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 8, 2009
Baltimore, Maryland used to be a town that was known for it’s love & support of rock music, & over the past few years, I’ve noted to many friends that the area is just not supporting the bands, it’s almost like people are not going out & people are not having fun & I still can’t figure out if it’s got monetary reasons, if people got fed up with the bands, or if everyone just got bored with everything...regardless, the turn out for the Antiproduct / Wednesday 13 show on Monday, October 8, 2007, in Maryland, was very small..
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 6, 2009
On Friday, October 6, 2006, it was actually a kinda chilly day...I was making the commute from Maryland & taking the parking lot known as 495 to get to Springfield, Virginia to catch Chicago's answer to the Beatles, Veruca Salt, in their only area appearance. It was a 2 hour drive one way for me, BUT, I felt like it was well worth it because the material on "IV", the new Veruca Salt CD is sooo strong
Author: Bob Suehs
Oct 1, 2009
Monster Magnet bassist Jim Baglino was arrested after the bands September 30, 2004 show in New York...what apparently happened in his own words to me was as follows: "We had a really crazy show & there was no barricade & I swung my bass & hit a guy in the head & the next thing I knew he was being carried out & was bleeding, & after the show I was arrested & I sat in a cell for 15 hours". I'm not quite sure what happened in terms of a settlement, but I do know that the entire band was in New York & that their label reps flew from California to New York to make settlement & get this ordeal over with...the band actually did not get to the venue until like 15 minutes or so before show time...Their drummer Bob & Jim both summed it up saying that this entire tour had been really crazy & that they look forward to their last show for this leg of the tour on Oct. 2 in Virginia so they can take a brief break before the next leg of the tour starts. As far as the charges go, It's also not clear if the charges were dropped, or what charges he was arrested on
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 18, 2009
Motorhead is a band that needs no introduction...Lemmy is a heavy metal pioneer...everything louder than all the rest...that's Motorhead's motto & they definitely live up to that, even if Lemmy is 60 years old, he's still got more energy & rock n roll power than all of the emo-pussies combined!
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 8, 2009
The power of the riff compels me....anyone who's ever seen "The Exorcist" knows that Phil Anselmo borrowed that line & added "riff" where "Christ" was...it's a great analogy though for this particular show, because the 3 bands on this billing wouldn't be what they are if it wasn't for bands like Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC & all the classic riff rock bands that paved the way for modern day stoner rock!
Author: Bob Suehs
Sep 4, 2009
When Alice in Chains went on indefinite hiatus many years ago, lead guitarist Jerry Cantrell began a solo career...he brought Alice in Chains drummer Sean Kinney along with him for the first 1/2 of his solo career & the beauty of seeing Jerry Cantrell's solo shows was that you definitely got to see & hear a few Alice in Chains covers sprinkled in amongst Jerry's solo material, I mean, Jerry wrote all of the music in Alice in Chains, he sang lead on several songs & did all the back ups vocals....
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 22, 2009
It's interesting that the Ozzfest decided to stop as a touring entity these past few years, & the lack of an Ozzfest hasn't really effected the rock world in all honesty...Mayhem Fest & Crue Fest basically picked up where Ozzfest left off. Crue Fest, as the name implies, is a traveling festival styled bill with Motley Crue as the nights headliners. As an added bonus there's interviews with Charm City Devils & Drowning Pool included with this piece!
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 19, 2009
The thing that I’ve always loved & hated about going to rock concerts is that you never know what you’re gonna see...some nights you see a standard show that’s very similar to ever other performance & some nights there are technical difficulties like a guitar string breaking or gear breaking down, which is also kinda standard when a band is playing on a tour, but then there’s the “other” things that you see that make a rock concert really bad...I’ve seen alot of things happen at shows & tonight I saw a first & it’s a really thing I have to report as well.
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 17, 2009
The first annual Mayhem Fest played Nissan Pavillion in Bristow, VA on 8/17/08, & my first reaction, before I even arrived at the venue was, this concert is the "new" Ozzfest....
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 9, 2009
Mayhem Fest 2009...I covered the show on Friday in Camden, New Jersey...the show on Friday was very mellow, very lax, the weather was beautiful, the bands sounded great, the only bad thing about that show was the serious amount of road work & back ups & detours I encountered in that area of New Jersey.
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 7, 2009
Mayhem Fest started in 2008 & essentially, in most metal fans eyes, the Mayhem Fest replaced The Ozzfest. The sad thing is, Ozzfest started out as a really unique tour package, it broke alot o' bands & made stars out of relatively unknown acts like Slipknot, Godsmack & Disturbed, to name a few, but what happened with Ozzfest over the years was, the ticket prices got out of hand, the bands that really needed the exposure from that tour were subject to paying a large fee just to play the 2nd stage on Ozzfest, & the billings for the Ozzfests started to become stale & weak.
Author: Bob Suehs
Jun 9, 2009
Author: Bob Suehs
May 30, 2009
Author: Bob Suehs
May 20, 2009
Incase anyone’s been living under a rock for the past few months, Hellyeah is the new band that is essentially a Heavy Metal supergroup that features members of Pantera, Damage Plan, Mudvayne & Nothingface, & I’m not gonna even name the members, because if you don’t know these guys, you don’t know this music too well!
Author: Bob Suehs
May 9, 2009
Before I begin this review, I want to explain something very quickly...I was initially only covering the Nashville Pussy set at this show, but when I got to the venue, I was granted permission to photograph Horton Heat, & I am not sure if you know anything about Horton Heat shows, BUT, he generally allows NO photographs & NO camera’s, so when I’m offered a rare opportunity like that, wtf, I’m be stupid to pass it up, so with this review, it’s primarily about Nashville Pussy..they are the band I was there to see, & you get a little Horton Heat as an added bonus! I also have to thank the Nashville Pussy camp, because they set me up on very short notice for this show..thank you so very much!
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 15, 2009
well, what we saw was a large man wearing the same exact clothes that Zakk Wylde had worn onstage, large oversized chains & all, sporting a large white towel that made him appear almost as if he were Zakk Wylde's ghost, walk to a white van & what I found funny was, the towel was obviously a way for Zakk to ignore the autograph hounds & photo seekers & dart right to the awaiting white van so he could be taken to wherever Zakk Wylde goes after a show...it wasn't a prestigious exit, it wasn't even a glorious retreat, it was just a weird freakin' way for someone who claims to love his fans & claims to be so down to earth, to leave
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 5, 2009
I think the really surreal thing was seeing a band that used to be pretty big, playing a really small club, screwing up alot, & not really looking like big rock stars, which is what made this one of the most memorable trainwrecks ever!
Author: Bob Suehs
Mar 14, 2009
Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 13, 2009

I literally looked at Corey for a few seconds then glanced away, because I felt like I was looking into the eye of the storm, seeing something I shouldn't be, so literally seconds after that moment, the house lights went down, the curtain was raised like an old time movie & the band was there, allowing the mood to build as the bands intro track rolled & the masked members of the band stared at the packed venue...Joey had these weird things on his hands that kinda made him look like a tree or something & after the odd little intro, all hell broke loose as the band ripped into their non-stop, no holds barred, full on metal attack!

Author: Bob Suehs
Feb 12, 2009

Ok, so this show was the first that Wes Borland & Black Light Burns have played since the press release was sent stating that Limp Bizkit was doing a full scale reunion tour & a new record. My first thought was, wow, I wonder if that news will force Black Light Burns to drop from this tour so Wes Borland can jam with Limp Bizkit & get things together for that project? Then my other question was, "Is Wes still a part of Marilyn Manson now?" To set the record straight, I talked to Wes directly after his set & I had the opportunity to interview him a year prior when he played the same club on a headlining jaunt to promote his debut Black Light Burns record.

Author: Bob Suehs
May 18, 2008
Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 26, 2008
Author: Bob Suehs
Jul 9, 2007

Ok, so on July 9, 2007, it was rather hot, the temperature was close to 100 degree's, & the image I have stuck in my mind was, as I drove past the Recher Theatre, it was scorching hot outside, & there was a line of fans, dressed in make-up, eye liner, platforms, & the standard modern goth attire, & the first thought that came to my mind was, man, it's so hard to try & look cool in this heat, because you almost feel like you're melting in this sorta weather, & to even try to dress up is a gamble, because it's just hard to look cool when you have to deal with that kinda heat!

Author: Bob Suehs
May 18, 2007
Author: Bob Suehs
Aug 6, 2006

Ozzfest is always the ultimate metal concert for the summer...you basically get to see the top metal acts in the USA on one bill & as an added bonus, you get to see the Granddaddy of Heavy Metal, Mr. Ozzy Osbourne! This Summer however, the Ozzman decided to only play a few of his namesake shows, & the very last show he was playing on the tour was the one I was lucky enough to review!

Author: Bob Suehs
Apr 21, 2005

 

 

Author: Bob Suehs