Aug 14, 2020

Seether, Mr. Bungle, Halestorm, Kamelot

Category: CD/Video Reviews


Legendary thrash band Mr. Bungle are finally releasing a proper/re-recorded version of their “The Raging Wrath of The Easter Bunny” demo.

The band features Trevor Dunn, Mike Patton (Faith No More), and Trey Spruance joined by Scott Ian (Anthrax) and Dave Lombardo (Slayer).

 The upcoming Mr. Bungle record features  11 songs written from the bands 1986 demo as well as covers of “Speak English or Die” by S.O.D. retitled “Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere” and “Loss For Words” by Corrosion of ConformityRhea Perlman narrates “Anarchy Up Your Anus.”

 "Recording THIS music with THESE guys was an enormous head-rush of virtuosity and surprises every day in the studio,” explains Patton. “Trey’s video game-esque solos, Scott’s bionic right hand and cyborg-like precision, Dave’s caveman-meets-Bobby Brady-like drum fills, Trevor’s solid foundation and laser-focus to detail. There is nothing sweeter than getting your ass kicked by true comrades…where everyone has a singular drive and mission.”

 The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo pre-orders are available now (, with the release available as a standard digipak CD and digitally as well as a collection of limited edition offerings:

 CD Yearbook - 5000

Cassette Webstore Exclusive - 500

2LP Translucent Ruby Red Vinyl - 6500

2LP Webstore Exclusive Clear with Black Splatter Vinyl - 1000

2LP US Webstore Exclusive Silver with Red/Black Splatter Vinyl - 1000

2LP US Retail Exclusive Clear with Blood Red Splatter Vinyl - 2000

2LP International Retail Exclusive Transparent Red Smoke Vinyl - 3500


The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo track list:

Grizzly Adams
Anarchy Up Your Anus
Raping Your Mind
Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere
Bungle Grind
Spreading The Thighs of Death
Loss For Words
Glutton For Punishment
Sudden Death




“Reimagined EP”

This six track EP is an acoustic driven record that features new interpretations of Halestorm classics with a classy Dolly Parton cover tossed in the mix.
“I Get Off” has a jazzy swing to it and hearing it stripped down is unique because the original version has a hard rock sexuality which is lost in this new version.  

 “I Miss The Misery” follows suit and offers the listener the true experience of hearing how strong Lzzy’s voice is when the loud electric guitars are stripped away.

“Break In” features Amy Lee from Evanescence dueting with Lzzy.  The vocals are truly beautiful and this song is a true cross over track.
“Mz. Hyde” is the track that stands out for several reasons.  This interpretation of the song sounds like a Shania Twain left over; the rock edge is gone and a strong pop element is present.
“I Will Always Love You” is the stand out track and this Dolly Parton penned ballad is best known as the song that propelled Whitney Houston’s career into overdrive.  Lzzy’s vocals are amazing on this track. 



Check out the latest video from KAMELOT, a live version of “Under Grey Skies” featuring Charlotte Wessels from DELAIN.

 The Track comes off the bands new live album “I Am The Empire - Live From The 013” in stores now.



 Check out the new single “BEG” from SEETHER.  “BEG” is the third preview from their upcoming record “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum“ (means “If You Want Peace, Prepare for War”) in stores on August 28, 2020 from Fantasy Records.

“BEG" is a heavy song with a thick chunky guitar riff; the animated music video is a warped visual that adds darkness to the track.  Warning, this song has harsh language and the video is NOT for young children.

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum will be available in CD, vinyl and digital formats. For special offers and exclusive merchandise, visit SEETHER’s online store HERE.

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum track listing:

1. Dead and Done 

2. Bruised and Bloodied 

3. Wasteland 

4. Dangerous 

5. Liar 

6. Can’t Go Wrong 

7. Buried in the Sand 

8. Let It Go 

9. Failure 

10. Beg 

11. Drift Away

12. Pride Before The Fall 

13. Written In Stone




 I received this CD in the mail and the accompanying letter stated that this release was bitter suit due in part to the bands singer passing away just days after completing the recording of this record.

 Norman Adcox was a co-founder of the band and this release is his last recorded work.

 Blending Soul Asylum with John Cougar Mellencamp and Collective Soul, The Shoe Birds latest release titled “Origin” offers fans a nice collection of new songs which blend modern rock, alternative, and classic rock.

 “Wishing Well” and “Break Me” are stand out tracks on this record.

 RIP Norman Adcox, your legacy will live on with this release.


Author: Bob Suehs